January 6th, 2015

Long-standing Trial Lawyers Association of BC member, Ed Montague, was recently named the 2014 Champion of Justice, as selected by the Public Affairs Committee (PAC) of TLABC. As such, Ed is the recipient of PAC’s Larry Kancs Legacy Award, which is named after none other than TLABC living legend and long-serving PAC chair, Larry Kancs.

This prestigious PAC award was created in 2012 and is presented every two years. Faith Hayman was the inaugural recipient. As with Faith Hayman, Ed Montague’s contributions to TLABC have been enormous! He has been a TLABC member since 1988 and a strong supporter of PAC for many years, dating back to the proposed ICBC limitations of no-fault insurance battle of the mid-1990s, an extended chapter of TLABC’s history in which Ed served as president of TLABC.  Ed is a current TLABC governor and also remains highly active with the American Association for Justice, a great partner organization to TLABC. Additionally, Ed has been instrumental in helping to develop the important TLABC membership effort that aims to end distracted driving in BC.

All the lawyers and staff at CFMR are extremely proud of Ed, as well as the important work he has quietly help accomplish over many years.  Please join us in congratulating Ed and acknowledging his achievements.

« Back to News


Please submit your email via the following form. A confirmation email will be sent to verify your email address and you can opt out of the email notifications at any time.